Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Licensing Information

Property & Casualty / Life & Health Pre-Licensing Courses

Our pre-licensing courses are a three day course. It combines assigned online study and classroom instruction to accomplish the goal of passing your exam. Unlike other schools available, our tuition includes the cost of a comprehensive online exam simulator which can help you prepare for your exam. The license exam is one of the requirements you will need to fulfill in order to become licensed as an insurance producer.
To obtain a license an insurance license, you must pass an entry-level exam for the appropriate line of authority. The purpose of the examination is to test your knowledge of the general insurance concepts, insurance policies, provisions, and major tax considerations. You are also required to demonstrate your knowledge and understanding of State-specific laws and regulations regarding your role as a producer, as well as federal regulations that pertain to insurance transactions and dealings with the public. All exams are multiple-choice; however, the number of questions, time limits and passing scores vary by state.

The 2021 PSI Candidate Handbook gives a comprehensive overview on testing procedures, exam fees, and the steps you will need to take to obtain your insurance license.
Individuals who wish to obtain an insurance license in the state of Arkansas must:

1. Complete a Pre-licensing  Education  Course

Applicants  must  possess  a  certificate  of completion  of  prelicensing  education before they can take the licensing examination. Adjusters are not required to show proof of prelicensing education.

2. Complete the Electronic Resident Licensing at 

The application fee for the NIPR New Resident License is $20.00

3. Complete the Criminal Background Check BY visiting the Arkansas Insurance Department Website

The application fee for the criminal background check is $20.00

4. Upon approval to test, you will receive an email confirmation from PSI. Use the provided link to create an account with PSI Exams and schedule your insurance examination.

Property & Casualty Exam: $50.00

Life Exam: $50.00

Health Exam: $50.00

5. 24 hours after successfully passing the examination, you may print your license. Go to

You may pay by credit card when registering online. Please note: if you wish to pay by check, simply register online, choose "pay by invoice" and mail us a check with your registration confirmation!

Member Tuition: $205.00
Non-member Tuition: $225.00
Director of Professional Development:
Alyssa Chunn

Property & Casualty Pre-Licensing Instructor:
Diane Powers
Life & Health Pre-Licensing Instructor:
Wayne Shearon


Candidates should contact PSI with questions.
PSI Services LLC 3210 E Tropicana
Las Vegas, NV  89121
Phone: (833) 518-7458

Arkansas Insurance Department:
1200 West Third Street
Little Rock, AR 72201-1904
Phone: (501) 371-2600