Property & Casualty / Life & Health Pre-Licensing Courses
pre-licensing courses are a three day course. It combines assigned
online study and classroom instruction to accomplish the goal of passing your
other schools available, our tuition includes the cost of a comprehensive
online exam simulator which can help you prepare for your exam. The
license exam is one of the requirements you will need to fulfill in order to
become licensed as an insurance producer.
obtain a license an insurance license, you must
pass an entry-level exam for the appropriate line of authority. The purpose of
the examination is to test your knowledge of the general insurance concepts,
insurance policies, provisions, and major tax considerations. You are also
required to demonstrate your knowledge and understanding of State-specific laws
and regulations regarding your role as a producer, as well as federal
regulations that pertain to insurance transactions and dealings with the
public. All exams are multiple-choice; however, the number of questions, time
limits and passing scores vary by state.
The 2020 PSI Candidate Handbook gives a comprehensive overview on testing procedures, exam fees, and the steps you will need to take to obtain your insurance license.
Individuals who wish to obtain an insurance license in the state of Arkansas must:
1. Complete Prelicensing Education Course (CLASSES HELD AT OUR OFFICE)
Applicants must possess a certificate of completion of prelicensing education before they can take the licensing examination. Adjusters are not required to show proof of prelicensing education.
2. Complete the Electronic Resident Licensing at www.nipr.com
The application fee for the NIPR New Resident License is $20.00
The application fee for the criminal background check is $20.00
4. Upon approval to test, you will receive an email confirmation from PSI. Use the provided link to create an account with PSI Exams and schedule your insurance examination.
Property & Casualty Exam: $50.00
Life Exam: $50.00
Health Exam: $50.00
5. 24 hours after successfully passing the examination, you may print your license. Go to https://nipr.com/help/print-your-license.
Candidates should contact the Arkansas Insurance Department with questions about obtaining or maintaining a license only after the examination has been passed.